When Life Gives You Lemons Make Lemon Juice

I don’t know what I just ate but I’m pretty sure the label doesn’t translate to organic, GMO free, high in antioxidants, great source of fiber, health food

 

In the interests of food politics blogger transparency I confess that I am writing this grazing on poor quality cooking chocolate and drinking penang kopi putih, a super sweet Malaysian instant coffee. Sometimes when I get stressed or it is the day before payday I get caught in the bodgy eating feedback loop. At the moment I’m house-sitting and am surrounded by Asian sweets that don’t even make sense to me. Tomorrow I will buy an unprecedented quantity of kale and will get back on the wagon.

Leave a Reply

